New Horizons

mountain fall horizon

I am fortunate enough to have some really great people in my life. In fact, I’ve made it a point to only surround myself with those who treat people the way I want to treat them. I am a firm believer that you get what you give. If you give someone an authentic friendship, one where you are truly present for them, you can expect the same in return.

Life has been a roller coaster lately. Some incidents have left me wondering if I’m naive or if I just have a hard time reading people. I have had some bad days, some days where I feel like everything is working against me and some days where my feelings have been negative and hateful. But we all heal. I have decided to take these incidents and turn them into a positive. For far too long I have let my loyalty to those special to me affect major choices in my life. I have realized the future is wide open. Regardless of my age, I feel like I have my entire life ahead of me. A road that I have no idea what is in store. I’m sure there will be events like what I’ve just experienced but I also know that the happier days will outweigh any others. I am finally focusing on what I’ve been putting off for quite a while.

There will always be special people in my life, people who don’t let me down. The true gems in your life will treat you the same whether they are standing in front of you or standing behind your back. Those are the people who are important to keep in your life. I won’t change the way I perceive people. Authentic people are just that, authentic, and I’m going to continue being one and surrounding myself with those who treat others the same. The future is so exciting right now. The horizon is far reaching. Very soon I will be achieving the goals I have set for myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a comment